COVID-19 Symptom Attestation

Faculty lauded for excellence at annual awards

Western Today staff

Western Washington University faculty award winners were honored May 14 at the annual Provost and Faculty Senate Spring Awards Ceremony in the Western Gallery on campus.

Wesrtern Provost Brent Carbajal and Faculty Senate President Johann Neem spoke at the event, which honored the various faculty award winners for the 2013-14 school year.

The winners:

  • Excellence in Teaching Award: Ruth Sofield, Environmental Sciences
  • Peter J. Elich Excellence in Teaching Award: Millie Johnson, Mathematics
  • Ronald Kleinknecht Excellence in Teaching Award: Tristan Goldman, History
  • Paul J. Olscamp Research Award: Jeffrey Grimm, Psychology
  • Outstanding Faculty Mentor Award: Joan Stevenson, Anthropology



Friday, May 16, 2014 - 11:46am