Faculty Awards & Recognition Ceremony set for April 25

Faculty Awards ceremony set for April 25
All WWU faculty are invited to attend the 2019 Faculty Awards & Recognition Ceremony from 4-6 p.m. on Thursday, April 25, in the Wilson Library Reading Room, hosted by Provost Brent Carbajal and Faculty Senate President McNeel Jantzen.

To RSVP for the event, click here. Besides the award recipients listed below, recently tenured and promoted faculty will also be recognized.

This year's faculty award recipients are:

Arlan Norman Award for Excellence in Student Mentoring: Alejandro Acevedo-Gutierrez, Department of Biology

Excellence in Teaching Award: James Helfield, Department of Environmental Sciences

Outstanding Faculty Mentor Award:  Peter Haug, Department of Decision Sciences

Outstanding Scholarship Award: Andy Bunn, Department of Environmental Sciences

Paul J. Olscamp Research Award: Kate McLean, Department of Psychology

Peter J. Elich Excellence in Teaching Award: Lina Dahlberg, Department of Biology

Ronald Kleinknecht Excellence in Teaching Award: Yu Lei, Department of Modern & Classical Languages


Monday, April 8, 2019 - 9:46am