COVID-19 Symptom Attestation

U.S. will boost 'Do Not Travel' advisories to 80% of world


The U.S. State Department said on Monday it will boost its "Do Not Travel" guidance to about 80% of countries worldwide, citing "unprecedented risk to travelers" from the COVID-19 pandemic. 

  The State Department already listed 34 out of about 200 countries as "Level 4: Do Not Travel," including places like Chad, Kosovo, Kenya, Brazil, Argentina, Haiti, Mozambique, Russia and Tanzania. 

  "This update will result in a significant increase in the number of countries at Level 4: Do Not Travel, to approximately 80% of countries worldwide," the department said in a statement. 

  Getting to 80% would imply adding nearly 130 countries. 

Click the heart to favorite

Your feedback is crucial to telling Western's story.
Tuesday, April 20, 2021 - 12:52pm